Bewley Plumbing's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Bewley Plumbing

4.9
  • Plumbing
  • McKinney, TX

About this business

ContractorsPlumbing

Bewley Plumbing, a family owned and operated company, has been serving McKinney, TX and the surrounding area since 1947. Our efforts and satisfied customers have made us into one of Collin and Denton counties most preferred plumbing companies. Our fully licensed and friendly technicians are committed to answering your questions directly and honestly, and solving your plumbing problems to your satisfaction. 

Location details

606 E Standifer St, McKinney, TX, 75070, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.9435 reviews
Select a rating
Peter Getchell's profile image
Peter Getchell 
7 years ago

Very well. Two man team worked fast, quietly and professionally. The plumber inspecting the indoor plumbing was very helpful pointing out leaking toilets and recommending next steps. I really appreciated the water heater inspection to validate this was in working condition. No pressure to buy more, and they exuded a genuine desire to help. Replace outdoor fuacet and whole home inspection 

Business response:

Thank you for such a glowing review! We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to complete the review. If you have any future plumbing issues please let us know. Karen Barrows Bewley Plumbing, LLC Owner 

Kartik Pashupati's profile image
Kartik Pashupati 
7 years ago

The plumber was very professional and consultative. The team made an initial visit to my home to see what was required, and then scheduled a return visit, as additional supplies had to be purchased to make the installation possible -- and therefore it was not possible for them to complete the work during the initial visit. The team was courteous and prompt. The installation was completed to our satisfaction. I used Bewley plumbing to replace my old kitchen faucet, and also to install a new under-sink water filtration system. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Please call us again if we can be of further service Regards, Karen Barrows Bewley Plumbing, LLC 

James Davis's profile image
James Davis 
7 years ago

Used my Angie's List purchase to replace one outdoor faucet. While they were here, I had them replace a second one for me. They did a great job on both. They gave me a senior discount on the purchase of the second faucet replacement. Very pleased with their service and professionalism. I will use Bewley Plumbing again for future plumbing needs. Outdoor hose faucet replacement. Two were done. 

Marilyn O'Hara's profile image
Marilyn O'Hara 
7 years ago

He recommended fixing a valve and having water heater replaced as he predicted it failing in near future. $1300. i declined water heater replacement and had valve fixed. That seemed to work. Water pouring into ground, and bill soaring. 

Business response:

I would first like to say that I am very sorry that you where not happy with our services. After reading your review and taking in account of all notes written on the service technicians notes I guess I am a little confused of why the score was so low. He actually was very thorough in his diagnosis. Normally our policy is not to replace anything on a water heater that is over 11 yrs old due to the fact life expectancy on a tank is 8-10 yrs. He went ahead and replaced the T & P line to the water heater that was leaking and ga... read more

Prashanta Ghosh's profile image
Prashanta Ghosh 
7 years ago

It went Good Water heater drain 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to rate our services. If we can be of future service please give us a call. Karen Barrows Owner 

Diane Lohr's profile image
Diane Lohr 
7 years ago

Responsive, courteous and good price Repair leak under spa tub 

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review! I hope you will call in the future if in need for plumbing service Karen Barrows Owner 

Patricia Courington's profile image
Patricia Courington 
7 years ago

completed the job and was very satisfied. inspection and new faucet outside that was winterized 

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your service and please call if you need any more plumbing issues Karen Barrows Owner 

Chance Barkley's profile image
Chance Barkley 
7 years ago

Greg came out and took care of me promptly and answered a number of questions around items unrelated to the service he was here to perform. Will use Bewley again next time I need plumbing work done. Leaking hose bib. 

Business response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate it very much Karen Barrows Owner 

Miguel Figueroa's profile image
Miguel Figueroa 
7 years ago

It turned out well. Got the job done, no messes. No issues. Water heater flush. 

Frequently asked questions about Bewley Plumbing

How is Bewley Plumbing rated?

Bewley Plumbing has a 4.9 star rating with 435 reviews. 

When is Bewley Plumbing open?

Bewley Plumbing is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m.