Rustic Fence Specialists, Inc. | Contractors at 500 N Bowen Rd - Arlington TX - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Rustic Fence Specialists, Inc.

4.9
142 reviews
Contractors
 500 N Bowen Rd, Arlington, TX 76012US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(817) 275-2151

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
142 reviews
5130
  
410
  
31
  
2 
  
1 
  
1 review has no rating
  • 52 reviews4.9
  • 49 reviews4.9
  • 16 reviews4.9
  • Show All
5on Link Right Media, Inc., May 03, 2018
I love my iron gate and fence it was top quality iron and they were in and out. Thank You. more »
5on Angies List, Mar 15, 2018
First of all, I read many reviews and a lot of customers said Rustic Fencing was pricey. Not in my case. Actually, they were within $100 of the bids of three competitors. I took bids from five companies and narrowed it to Rustic and MNG. MNG was wonderfully responsive, answering my questions in full detail with rapid-fire responses. Rustic Fencing wasn't as interactive, but they didn't ignore me, either. I just don't like having to wait a couple of days for a call to be returned. I felt the differences between them might be as close as a coin flip, but there were several things that broke the tie. Rustic has been in the business a very, VERY long time. The man who dug the post holes has worked for them for DECADES. The crew that knocked out my job in dreary weather in a single day? You guessed it, they also have DECADES of work with Rustic. Rustic uses No. 1 cedar, something only MNG considered. Instead of spraying on the stain, Rustic soaks the wooden planks in the stain. (I would think that, as the planks get nicked up over the years, the wood should retain a more finished look with the color having soaked into the planks.) Note, future customers, that they only have one color they use for the stain (because there wasn't enough call for the others they once offered), but don't let that be a factor; Rustic quickly accommodated me on unique needs I had for the project. Two more things that really set Rustic apart: 1) their warranty (one bidder offered 90 days, which pales to 5-7 years, depending on what you have done), and 2) the way they made the gate for me. Rustic didn't put up the typical wooden gate. They made a steel frame. Even after the wood rots away, the steel gate can just be resurfaced with new planks. It's rock-solid. Rustic even made it with adjustable parts on the hinged area to accommodate future swelling, settling, or whatever would get in the way of smooth movement. Like so many other reviewers noted, the actual craftsmanship by Rustic is first-class. It's almost 'art' if you add some of the ornamentation, not just a 'fence.' Rustic's agent who worked with me designed the entire thing--right down to keeping the fence level on the top despite a hard slope in the yard--and came to my house before and after the project to make sure neither I nor they had any 'hidden surprises.' I'd liken the experience somewhat to buying tires: you might get plenty of mileage off a cheap set of tires but, if you want to be safe, get the good stuff because the money isn't going to matter in the long run...it's the quality of life the investment offers you in safety.
I needed to have 12 linear feet of fencing put up on one side of my house and, on the opposite side, a locking gate with a matching appearance to the wooden fence.
more »
5on Link Right Media, Inc., Apr 08, 2017
I had a great experience with Rustic Fence. They were very professional and my fence turned out great!! My installers were also great. They were still at my home at 6:30 in the evening finishing up and cleaning up. They also went around and did touch ups on the stain where the doors were. They were very hard workers. I have gotten compliments on how well it looks. We are very pleased with how well it turned out. It is the best looking fence that we have ever seen. We will definitely refer them to friends. more »
5on Link Right Media, Inc., Mar 16, 2017
We're very impressed with this company & our first time to use Rustic. Professional & friendly with high quality product. Had a meeting within a day of contact & construction completed in 1 & a half days. Their crew took a lot of pride in their work. A beautiful residential fence. We definitely recommend & will use again. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2016
more »
4on Yellow Pages, Sep 22, 2016
We are very pleased with our new fence and the service that Rustic Fence provided. They are not the cheapest in town, but I would recommend them to anyone wanting a professional product. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 22, 2016
We are very pleased with our new fence and the service that Rustic Fence provided. They are not the cheapest in town, but I would recommend them to anyone wanting a professional product. more »
5on Link Right Media, Inc., Jul 26, 2016
We just Love our fence and we couldn't have asked for a more profestional crew. Plus our salesman, Bob was the best ever. Thanks, we are very happy😄 more »
on BBB, Jun 20, 2016
Rustic Fence did an outstanding job on our fence. The quality was very high and follow up was great. I am also excited about the warranty they provide in case anything goes wrong. I would definitely recommend to anyone. more »
5on BBB, Jun 20, 2016
Rustic Fence did an outstanding job on our fence. The quality was very high and follow up was great. I am also excited about the warranty they provide in case anything goes wrong. I would definitely recommend to anyone. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 08, 2016
I was extremely impressed with Rustic Fence (500 N. Bowen Road, Arlington, Texas) from the bid process through the installation, inspection, and warranty. The quality of the service and craftsmanship was exceptional. Their use of steel posts, number 1 red cedar rails and pickets as well as stainless steel nails was just what I was looking for. The price I received was very competitive. I highly recommend Rustic Fence.More » more »
5on Yellow Pages, Mar 08, 2016
I was extremely impressed with Rustic Fence (500 N. Bowen Road, Arlington, Texas) from the bid process through the installation, inspection, and warranty. The quality of the service and craftsmanship was exceptional. Their use of steel posts, number 1 red cedar rails and pickets as well as stainless steel nails was just what I was looking for. The price I received was very competitive. I highly recommend Rustic Fence. more »
5on Link Right Media, Inc., Feb 05, 2016
Great company to work with. The new fence looks fabulous. All the employees showed up exactly when expected and there were no surprises. I would definitely recommend Rustic Fence! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 25, 2016
Very please with the new fence. Project was done ahead of schedule. Would recommend Rustic Fence. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jan 17, 2016
I would recommend Rustic Fence to anyone and everyone. I saw what they were capable of doing, received a basic quote plus the costs of any additional add-ons we had discussed. I could easily decide what x-tras I wanted, the additional price, and was able to decide what could (or couldn't) fit into my budget. No high pressure sales! The fence is perfect! It looks so good, no one can see in or out from in between the boards, and once they started working, it only took 3 days to complete! Highly recommend!! more »
4on Angies List, Nov 25, 2015
I wasn't as happy with them. I called an left a message, he called me back, and then he was going to call me back to get more information. He never called me back, I finally sent a email to the manager, and I had a hard time staying in touch with him. After he said that he was done, I went out there and they weren't. They had to get somebody back which, they did. The work got done, but I felt like the contractor on that job. I had so much trouble trying to get a hold of him and getting it scheduled. It was around the holiday, I talked with him once and he was supposed to call me back. I tried calling him back and then when he finally got in touch with me, he wanted to put it off until after the holidays. I told him that I had wasted three weeks trying to get a hold of him, in his defense, he did turn around and get it scheduled. I found out that part of the fence that I was getting fixed, they had done before. I've already had problems with it.
Rustic Fence Specialists Incorporated did my fence.
more »
5on Link Right Media, Inc., Nov 09, 2015
When it came time to purchase new fencing for my home, I did my research and received (3) estimates. The other (2) companies were trying to get my business without any regard to what I had actually wanted. They were more concerned with cutting corners so it wasn't an apples to apples comparison. If I want to pay extra for a steel re-enforced gate and stainless steel screws instead of nails that is my choice. I chose Rustic Fence because of the quality of products, upgrade options and most important, the knowledge of our Sales Representative; Bryan Wyatt. Bryan was honest and prompt when ever I needed to communicate with him during the whole process. His installation crew were true craftsman and met the challenges of the uneven terrain and specialty upgrades. My cedar fence is literally a work of art and I am proud to have the Rustic Fence Logo displayed on it. more »
5on Angies List, Oct 13, 2015
I've used them about three times. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 17, 2015
Love my privacy fence! I would recommend Rustic to anyone who wants a solid fence! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jul 16, 2015
I highly recommend Rustic. Tristan came out quickly and efficiently reviewed my need. The quote was reasonable and easily understood. The contractors who did the work were respectful and efficient. The fence is amazing and looks better than I expected. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 25, 2015
As a facilities manager of a data center, I have many contractors I deal with on many projects, large and small. It is always nice when a company provides a service exactly as requested with zero negative issues. It makes my job easier. Rustic Fence has completed two fence projects for us. Both projects went very smoothly, and left us with quality fencing with zero headaches. They are my go to fence company, and thepreferred fence contractor for our data center. more »
5on Angies List, Jun 25, 2015
Removed existing Fence, and built a new one.
They performed as advertised. I am pleased with the finished product.
more »
5on Angies List, Jun 22, 2015
Rustic fence replaced a twenty foot stretch of fence and replaced all the old wooden posts with metal. Job came in as quoted, excellent work, and was performed in a short break during the spring snows. The guys were very respectful and got it done with no messing around. more »
5on Angies List, Jun 11, 2015
Serviced electric gate more »
5on Angies List, Jun 01, 2015
Provided an estimate for a new board on board fence.
Although we did not choose Rustic fence, they where our second choice and we felt they were very professional from start to finish. We worked
with about six different fence companies, and Rustic, along with the company we chose, was heads above the rest from quality and professionalism perspective. Although they were the highest priced quote, I believe their quality justifies it. I would recommend them to anyone considering a quality fence. more »
Page 1 of 4

Google reviews summary

4.9
49 reviews
546
  
43
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
500 N Bowen Rd, Arlington, TX 76012
Contractors
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
We are a family owned and operated fence company for the past 50 years. Our fences are backed by the longest standing warranties in north Texas, and we service the majority of the Dallas and Fort Worth area.more »

Request appointment

Date
Time :